March 14, 2023




Image item

Jake Worthington Album Art | Courtesy of Big Loud Records | Download Here

NASHVILLE, TENN. – A genuine country article with neon coursing through his veins with a deep-drawling baritone and a soul that feeds on fiddle and steel, Big Loud Records’ Jake Worthington will bound onto the scene with the release of his full-length, self-titled debut April 7, 2023.

Raised in La Porte, Texas on a steady diet of classic country music, from Ray Price to Merle Haggard to the Georges (Jones and Strait), Worthington’s grandfather is to credit for planting a seed that would eventually anchor his musical efforts. Rolling out an old vintage guitar on holidays to play twang-laden originals and covers on their South Texas porch, Worthington’s grandpa and the first-hand education he passed down were symptoms of a familial, multi-generational passion for honky-tonk, dance hall ditties that can be heard and felt now, infused into every note the 27-year-old plays.

Inspired by those early influences, Worthington began honing his craft as a performer and a songwriter in his mid-teens, graduating as he grew and bringing pure country devotion to writing rooms alongside Roger SpringerMonty Holmes, Nick Walsh, Robert Arthur, David Lee Murphy, Wyatt McCubbin, Jake Doucet, Jessi Alexander, and many more. His unmistakable truth-telling and signature drawl quickly carved him a lane all his own; a young up-and-comer with a catalog of time-travelling originals delivered with a larger-than-life vocal. It’s a lane that can only be called country.

“I don’t mind being a dark horse,” Worthington says, welcoming his role as keeper of the honky-tonk flame. “Blame it on my raising, but I think there ought to be room for country in country music.”

On his 13-track, all-but-one self-penned debut, his dance hall ready track list will deliver just that. Produced by diamond-certified studio wizard Joey Moi and featuring a collaboration with labelmate ERNEST, the collection perfectly marries traditional twang with an electric punch, modernizing honky-tonk music for a new generation of listeners.

Jake Worthington Tracklist:

  1. State You Left Me In (Jake Worthington, Timothy Baker, Roger Springer)
  2. Single At The Same Time (Jake Worthington, Robert Arthur, Kim Penz, Jacob Boyd Weinschenk)
  3. Without You (Jake Worthington, Jody Booth, Roger Springer)
  4. Pop Goes The Whiskey (feat. ERNEST) (Rocky Block, Seth Ennis, Kyle Fishman, Ernest Keith Smith)
  5. Ain’t Got You To Hold (Jake Worthington, Joe Denim, Roger Springer)
  6. She Ain’t You (Jake Worthington, Jake Doucet, Roger Springer)
  7. Next New Thing (Jake Worthington, Steve Leslie, Roger Springer)
  8. Honky Tonk Crowd (Jake Worthington, Clint Daniels, Jeff Hyde, Roger Springer)
  9. I Ain’t Goin Anywhere (Jake Worthington, Wyatt McCubbin, Roger Springer)
  10. Night Time Is My Time (Jake Worthington, Monty Holmes, Roger Springer)
  11. Only One Way To Find Out (Jake Worthington, Jessi Alexander, Dave Cohen, David Lee Murphy)
  12. Heaven Can’t Be Found (Jake Worthington, Will Jones, Kim Penz, Roger Springer)
  13. Closing Time (Jake Worthington, Nick Walsh)
All songs Produced by Joey Moi
Mixed by Joey Moi and Josh Ditty

This Friday (3/17), Worthington will give fans old and new a taste of what’s to come, releasing two of his two-stepping standouts. Matching country’s emotional elements to an in-the-moment story with “State You Left Me In” and giving a rollicking tribute to the simple thrills of knowing who you are with up-tempo anthem “Next New Thing,” listeners will quickly understand why MusicRow calls Worthington “a bent-note phraser, high-note reacher, and old-school champion.”

Touring hard and hitting “every VFW hall and Moose lodge from Mississippi to Maine,” Worthington is road-tested, previously opening shows for Cody Johnson, Riley Green, Pat Green, Hank Williams Jr., ERNEST, and more. Looking down the road at 2023, he preps for another set of tour stops – both as a headliner and an opener for Randy Rogers Band, Jon Pardi, and Gary Allan – to break in his debut, bringing awe-striking performance chops to venues across the Lone Star state and beyond.

“Like my grandpa always says, you’ll know you have a hit song if the dance floor’s full,” Worthington says. “A lot of people have told me it’s hard to sell (our) kind of music, but I don’t care. I’ve always taken the long way around.”

Jake Worthington 2023 Tour Dates

4/1/2023       Hidalgo, Texas              Payne Arena*
4/7/2023       Spring, Texas                Rowdy’s Dance Hall
4/14/2023     Corpus Christi, Texas    Concrete Street Amphitheater+
4/15/2023     Yantis, Texas                Neon Moon
4/21/2023     Broken Bow, Okla.         Hochatown Saloon
4/22/2023     Royse City, Texas         Southern Junction
5/5/2023       New Braunfels, Texas   Freiheit Country Store
5/6/2023       Fort Worth, Texas          Magnolia Motor Lounge
5/12/2023     El Campo, Texas            Greek Bros.
5/13/2023     Katy, Texas                     Mo’s Place
5/19/2023     Round Rock, Texas        The Long Branch Saloon
* with Jon Pardi
+ with Randy Rogers Band & Gary Allan


For La Porte, Texas native Jake Worthington, traditional country music has been ingrained in his DNA since childhood. Raised on his grandfather’s porch performances of Ray Price, Merle Haggard, and George Jones, he soon picked up his own Gibson acoustic and realized the breadth of his soon-to-be-classic, wide, and wild voice. On April 7, Worthington breathes fresh life to dance halls, beer joints, and ballrooms from Texas to Tennessee with his 13-song, self-penned debut album, Jake Worthington. Captivating the masses with his honky-tonk stylings, the singer-songwriter has already started bringing two-step anthems to venues across the country, opening for Cody Johnson, Riley Green, Pat Green, Hank Williams Jr., ERNEST, and more, with headline dates on the horizon for 2023. Worthington is also a newly sought-after feature artist across the Nashville landscape, including guest spots on Hixtape: Vol. 2 with Ronnie Dunn and Jake Owen on the rowdy “Jonesin’,” Ronnie Dunn’s 2022 album 100 Proof Neon on “Honky Tonk Town” and ERNEST’s 2023 extension FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM): Two Dozen Roses on “Heartache In My 100 Proof.” “I believe in country music as much as I believe in my next breath,” Worthington declares, and “blame it on my raising, but I think there ought to be room for country in country music.”



Media Contact

Mackenzie Pepper | Big Loud Records

Image item

Jake Worthington | Image by Jim Wright | Download Here

Image item

Jake Worthington | Image by Jim Wright | Download Here

Image item

Jake Worthington | Image by Jim Wright | Download Here

Join Big Loud's Mailing List