April 10, 2024



Courtesy of the Grand Ole Opry | Download here

NASHVILLE, TENN. – Groundbreaking country artist Lily Rose is poised to mark a significant milestone in her career as she makes her debut at the historic Grand Ole Opry on Saturday, May 11, announced today. Rose will step into the circle the day following the release of her forthcoming EP Runnin’ Outta Time, arriving on Friday, May 10.

In a heartfelt announcement shared on social media, Rose reflected on her whirlwind journey, tracing back to her humble beginnings stocking shelves at the Opry Mills Mall as a young artist. “It all started in 2016 when I was stocking shelves overnight at this mall right here, trying to make my dreams come true,” shares Rose. “It’s called Opry Mills Mall because it’s next to the Grand Ole Opry, where I’m going to be making my debut on May 11.”

Rose’s rise to fame accelerated in 2020 with her now Gold-certified smash “Villain,” which led to a nomination for New Female Artist of the Year at the 2022 ACM Awards, as well as recognition from GLAAD as their Outstanding Breakthrough Artist. The Grand Ole Opry debut announcement comes just weeks after plotting Runnin’ Outta Time: TheLive Immersive Experience. Set to take the stage on the eve of her EP release at Nashville’s newly renovated Cannery Hall on Thursday, May 9, the one-night-only experience for fans and industry alike will showcase Rose’s dynamic headline-caliber performance and poignant storytelling in a perfectly blended musical and visual experience. Tickets for the event are nearly sold out, but few are still up for grabs at lilyrosemusic.net.

Last month, Rose released two new tracks from her upcoming EP, “True North” and “Parking Lot.” “True North” paints a vivid picture of her guiding light – her home state of Georgia, where her family still lives – while “Parking Lot” already proves to be a fan favorite in her live sets as the lyrics transport you to carefree moments of growing up, when everything centered around that small town gravel hub.

As the May 10 release date approaches, fans eagerly await new music from “one of the fastest-rising stars in country music today” (Hollywood Life). Poised to be “some of her most authentic deliveries to date” (Country Now), Runnin’ Outta Time bundles her beliefs and contradictions into six new songs that explain who she is, where she came from and where she’s heading. As a co-writer on each track, the EP packed with Saturday-night energy and Sunday-morning reflection will serve as the perfect soundtrack for the intense push and pull in Rose’s life, and a potent reminder of how important it is to take a breath and focus on the things that matter most.

Since her breakout with “Villain” in 2020, the Big Loud Records / Back Blocks Music / Mercury Records artist has built an international fanbase with songs “I Don’t Smoke,” “Remind Me Of You,” “Whatcha Know About That,” and more. Runnin’ Outta Time adds six more songs to her catalog with “The Goal,” “Back Pew,” “Parking Lot,” True North,” “Two Flowers,” and the title track, “Runnin’ Outta Time.”

For more information and to buy tickets, visit lilyrosemusic.net


1. “The Goal” (Lily Rose, Paul DiGiovanni, Trannie Anderson, Seth Ennis)

2. “Back Pew” (Lily Rose, Emily Weisband, Andy Albert, Paul DiGiovanni)

3. “Parking Lot” (Lily Rose, Lindsay Rimes, John Pierce)

4. “True North” (Lily Rose, Trannie Anderson, Hillary Lindsey, David Garcia)

5. “Two Flowers” (Lily Rose, Blake Pendergrass, Paul DiGiovanni)

6. “Runnin’ Outta Time” (Lily Rose, Lydia Vaughan, Blake Pendergrass, David Garcia)


Atlanta, Georgia native Lily Rose burst onto the scene with her viral hit “Villain,” instantly propelling her into the national spotlight almost overnight. Signed to Big Loud Records / Back Blocks Music / Mercury Records, Lily toured with country’s hottest stars as she hungrily chased down her dreams and married her wife Daira in 2023. Amidst the whirlwind of success, Lily felt a tug to reassess her priorities and find balance between her career aspirations and personal fulfillment. Out of that period of reflection comes the long-awaited EP and Lily’s first batch of new music since 2022, Runnin’ Outta Time, out Friday, May 10. A co-writer on each track, it’s Lily at her most personal and honest, bundling her beliefs and contradictions into six new songs that explain who she is, where she came from and where she’s heading. It’s the perfect soundtrack for the intense push and pull in Lily’s life and a potent reminder of how important it is to take a breath and focus on the things that matter most. In this new chapter, Lily embodies the classic dichotomy between Saturday-night energy and Sunday-morning contemplation.

Lily has been on multiple tours with fellow stylistic maverick Sam Hunt and opened shows for country-pop icon Shania Twain, and even experienced her own global pop moment when she sang on Diplo’s 2023 EDM-country banger “Sad in the Summer” as she introduced herself to a whole new group of fans through performances on NBC’s The Voice and ABC’s Good Morning America. She’s already been nominated for ACM New Female Artist of the Year and took home GLAAD’s Outstanding Breakthrough Artist Award in 2022, and now, she emerges with a crisp, edgy new sound and a renewed understanding of what matters most to her. It’s obvious that her dedication to authenticity and personal growth shines through in every note, “I really wanted to achieve and keep achieving and came to realize that it’s not the most important thing,” Lily says. “What I need to achieve most is to be a good wife and a good daughter and a good friend — that will keep fueling the fire for the rest of my career.”



#    #    #

Media Contacts

Olivia Hanceri or Lexi Howder | OH Creative


Jess Anderson | Big Loud Records


Marisa Bianco | Mercury Records


Lily Rose | Image by Cat & Aly | Download here

Join Big Loud's Mailing List