June 2, 2023




Lauren Alaina - A Walk In The Bar (Unlocked: Downtown Sessions)

NASHVILLE, TENN. – Opening up and turning the key on her next chapter today, Big Loud Records spitfire Lauren Alaina reawakens with two all-new tracks, showing off more grit, more sass, more heart, and more tenacity than ever before.

Returning to roots planted deep in Rossville, Georgia, her small-town north star leads the way as Alaina introduces the woman she’s grown to be with Unlocked, due June 9. Greeting fans with stripped back authenticity, Alaina extends a hand with “A Walk In The Bar and Hangovers, out now.

Confidence overflows in the empowered storyline of “A Walk In The Bar.” Written by Alaina with Casey Brown, Lydia Vaughan, and Parker Welling, the song brings a unique ease to a breakup, directly playing on the breezy nature of “a walk in the park.” Poised to prove that heartbreak doesn’t have to be hard, Alaina’s gold medal vocals and assured lyrics confirm all anyone needs is a two-shot two-step to get on their merry way.

Paired with an equally poised live performance video out now, the Justin Clough-directed visual shot in Shelbyville, Tenn. showcases Alaina’s top-notch core sound, a newfound purity in her artistry shining through. Watch “A Walk In The Bar” (Unlocked: Downtown Sessions) here.

With “Hangovers,” Alaina details the other side of the coin. Written by John Byron, Greylan James, Josh Osborne, and Matt Roy, the throbbing track searches for a way to drown out the pain of a relationship ending. Acknowledging how painful a hangover can be, Alaina finds in the agony-filled track that it’s nothing compared to the hurt of trying to move on.

On June 9, Alaina will put her multi-faceted gifts and personality on full display with the full six-pack release of Unlocked. Partnering for the first time with her new producer Joey Moi, Alaina soars to new heights lyrically, pushes herself in new ranges vocally, and stands firm as a woman pouring her heart into what she loves most: country music.

“I recorded these songs thinking about the girls back home,” Alaina says. “At some point or another, I’ve lived every one of these stories, and I think that might mean that they have, too. I hope they feel seen and heard whenever they turn this music on. Rossville girls: this is for you.”


  1. A Walk In The Bar (Lauren Alaina, Casey Brown, Lydia Vaughan, Parker Welling)
  2. Hangovers (John Byron, Greylan James, Josh Osborne, Matt Roy)
  3. Don’t Judge A Woman (Autumn McEntire, Joybeth Taylor, Sarah Allison Turner)
  4. Smaller The Town (Zach Crowell, Joel Hutsell, Cole Swindell, Hunter Phelps)
  5. Like Her (Trannie Anderson, Joe Fox, Emily Landis, Ella Langley)
  6. Thicc As Thieves (feat. Lainey Wilson) (Lauren Alaina, Rocky Block, Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, Jacob Durrett, Parker Welling)
All songs produced by Joey Moi

Pre-add / pre-save Unlocked here.

Alaina gives fans a first taste of the six-pack, releasing “A Walk In The Bar” and “Hangovers.”

Taking the new music straight to fans, Alaina will bring her unmatched energy to Nashville’s CMA Fest, speaking at Billboard‘s Country Live in Conversation event on June 7 and performing the new music on the Chevy Riverfront Stage June 8 at 11:30am CT. Bringing a little two stepping flair and a chance for fans to connect in Nashville’s Germantown neighborhood, she’ll keep the party going at her fan club Suburban Cowgirl bash at Brooklyn Bowl on June 9 at 11am CT. For more tour dates, click here.


Grand Ole Opry member and Big Loud Records powerhouse Lauren Alaina is unlocking a new era, releasing her debut EP with the label on June 9, 2023. The six-song set fittingly titled Unlocked reintroduces the multi-faceted star, stripping back every layer and allowing fans to know her more than ever before. Alaina has earned three chart-topping hits: RIAA platinum-certified “Road Less Traveled,” 7x platinum “What Ifs” with her childhood friend Kane Brown, and 2x platinum “ONE BEER” with labelmate HARDY + Devin Dawson. The Georgia-born force, who American Songwriter notes is “on a seemingly limitless upward trajectory,” has shared the stage with Alan Jackson, Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Martina McBride, and Jason Aldean. She’s headlined two raved-about tours, the sold-out That Girl Was Me Tour and bar-raising On Top Of The World Tour Presented by Maurices. The gold-medal vocalist has performed on some of the highest-profile stages in the world including PBS’ A Capitol FourthDancing with the Stars, American Idol, CBS’ Beyond The Edge, TODAYGood Morning AmericaThe Ellen DeGeneres Show, The Tonight Show, Jimmy Kimmel Live!, Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, ABC’s CMA Fest specials, CMA and ACM Awards, Nickelodeon’s All That, Dallas Cowboys Thanksgiving Day halftime performance, MLB’s World Series national anthem performance, a performance at the White House for President Obama, and more.



#      #      #

Media Contact

Jess Anderson | Big Loud Records

Image item

Unlocked Cover Art | Courtesy of Big Loud Records | Image by Robby Klein | Download Here

Image item

Lauren Alaina | Image by Robby Klein | Download Here

Image item

Lauren Alaina | Image by Robby Klein | Download Here

Join Big Loud's Mailing List