February 10, 2023



Image item

FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM): Two Dozen Roses Album Art | Courtesy of Big Loud Records | Download Here

NASHVILLE, TENN. – Country music visionary ERNEST catapulted in recognition with his critically acclaimed debut album FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM) last March. Eleven months later, he’s back to do it again, picking up the narrative arc of his full-length debut right where he left off and adding 13 fresh cut tracks to finish the story.

“It’s great to finally have this continuation of the FLOWER SHOPS album out,” shares ERNEST. “I wrote almost all of these over the last year. I hope everyone listens to it from the beginning all the way through if they have the chance to – I track-listed it intentionally to follow a story that I think a lot of people can find themselves in at one point or another, so I hope people take the time to hear it in order.”

A co-writer on all 24 of the emotive songs, the sought-after song crafter recruited some of music city’s most renowned creatives for Two Dozen Roses: Ashley Gorley, Charles Kelley, Josh Thompson, Brian Kelley, The Warren Brothers, Ryan Vojtesak, and Josh Osborne. The “singer-songwriter whose unique lyrical approach wins him fans from the old school and the new” (Nashville Lifestyles) is joined by country traditionalist Jake Worthington for honkytonk bellow “Heartache In My 100 Proof,” and legendary songwriter Dean Dillon on their co-written album standout “What Have I Got To Lose.”

“These songs are sticking to that traditional feel, and we had a fun time going to that world to write in,” ERNEST continues. “It’s paying homage to the music we grew up on. It was cool that after writing the songs, we were able to have the people who played on the ones that inspired us like Paul Franklin and Brent Mason play on these too. That meant a lot to me.”


“Country star du jour” – American Songwriter

“ERNEST has followed up what was already one of the best albums of recent years with a slew of new tracks that show why he’s one of the hottest acts in Nashville right now.” – Entertainment Focus 

“a ‘nod of the cap’ to his traditional roots, whilst adding a dash of his signature commercial, soul-tinged flavour.” – Holler.

“‘Flower Shops’ paints a picture of a roller-coaster relationship, and a love on the brink of loss.”  Outsider

“It’s pretty rare that a hometown kid reaches the top of Nashville’s most famous business. But then again, Ernest is an uncommon country star.” – Nashville Lifestyles

“ERNEST’s ‘Two Dozen Roses’ highlights comfort in country’s timeless stylings” – The Tennessean

“2023 really is going to be Ernest’s year.” – Whiskey Riff

Listen to FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM): Two Dozen Roses here.

Joining The Bobby Bones Show this morning to celebrate its release, the next chapter of the FLOWER SHOPS story arrives amidst a huge year for ERNEST. Kicking off the year, the eight-time chart topping songwriter launched his own publishing venture ERN’s Cadillac Music in partnership with Big Loud. Adding to the excitement, the 2022 Variety Hitmaker will be honored for a second year running at the upcoming 13th annual CMA Triple Play Awards.

This spring and summer, ERNEST will bring the flower shop to fans around the globe, joining Morgan Wallen as direct support on his One Night At A Time World Tour.

FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM): Two Dozen Roses Tracklist

  1. Sucker For Small Towns (Ernest Keith Smith, Jacob Durrett, Ashley Gorley)
  2. Tennessee Queen (Ernest Keith Smith, Dan Isbell, Jordan Schmidt)
  3. Classic (Ernest Keith Smith, Jacob Durrett)
  4. Feet Wanna Run (Ernest Keith Smith, Chris LaCorte, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
  5. Comfortable When I’m Crazy (Ernest Keith Smith, Rodney Clawson)
  6. Flower Shops (feat. Morgan Wallen) (Ernest Keith Smith, Ben Burgess, Mark Holman)
  7. Did It With You (Ernest Keith Smith, Rodney Clawson, Nathan Spicer)
  8. What It’s Come To (Ernest Keith Smith, Lily Rose, Ryan Vojtesak)
  9. If You Were Whiskey (Ernest Keith Smith, Michael Carter, Ben Hayslip)
  10. Some Other Bar (Ernest Keith Smith, Ashley Gorley, Ryan Vojtesak)
  11. Flower Shops (feat. Morgan Wallen) [Acoustic] (Ernest Keith Smith, Ben Burgess, Mark Holman)
  12. This Fire (Ernest Keith Smith, Rocky Block, Julian Bunetta, John Ryan)
  13. Wild Wild West (Ernest Keith Smith, Jacob Durrett, Rafe Tenpenny)
  14. Hill (Ernest Keith Smith, Jordan Schmidt, Brett Tyler)
  15. Burn Out (Ernest Keith Smith, Andy Albert, Jordan Dozzi, Hunter Phelps)
  16. Nothin To Lose (Ernest Keith Smith, Mark Holman, Josh Osborne)
  17. Songs We Used To Sing (Ernest Keith Smith, Justin Ebach, Charles Kelley)
  18. Done At A Bar (Ernest Keith Smith, Josh Thompson)
  19. Drunk With My Friends (Ernest Keith Smith, Jordan Schmidt, Josh Thompson)
  20. Anything But Sober (Ernest Keith Smith, Alysa Vanderheym)
  21. What Have I Got To Lose (feat. Dean Dillon) (Ernest Keith Smith, Brian Kelley, Dean Dillon)
  22. Heartache In My 100 Proof (feat. Jake Worthington) (Ernest Keith Smith, Jordan Schmidt, Josh Thompson)
  23. Unhang The Moon (Ernest Keith Smith, Grady Block, Brad Clawson, Jacob Durrett)
  24. Miss That Girl (Ernest Keith Smith, Brad Clawson, Jacob Durrett)



Nashville’s most unpredictable hitmaker ERNEST is “The Charmer” (MusicRow), a triple threat talent and one of Music City’s on the rise artist/writers who is changing the status quo. A 2022 Variety Hitmaker, the chart-topping songwriter fuses influences ranging from Eminem to George Jones, crafting a twist-heavy verse style that’s become his signature, proving its mettle, and earning him eight #1 hits to date. The eccentric free spirit and 2022 CMA Triple Play Award winner just dropped the deluxe edition of his critically acclaimed album FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM), rebranding the collection FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM): Two Dozen Roses, doubling its track list with 13 fresh cuts. The March 2022-released original has been praised as one of Holler and The Tennessean‘s best albums of the year, showcasing the more classically country side of his craft. Nashville’s “busiest – and most consistently successful – creative force” (The Tennessean) wrapped his first-ever sold-out headlining Sucker For Small Towns Tour this past fall, and will hit the road next year as direct support on Morgan Wallen’s One Night At A Time World Tour.



# # #

Media Contact

Mackenzie Pepper | Big Loud Records

Image item

ERNEST | Image by Delaney Royer | Download HERE

Join Big Loud's Mailing List