March 3, 2014

Dallas Smith Tippin Point EP Released in North American today!

NASHVILLE, TN (March 3, 2014) – Rising country star Dallas Smith is releasing his brand new EP TIPPIN’ POINT today (3/3) across the U.S. and Canada. Produced by Joey Moi (Florida Georgia Line, Jake Owen), the six-song project features the top-selling single “Tippin’ Point.” Co-written by Florida Georgia Line’s Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard along with The Cadillac Three’s Jaren Johnston, the title track has already sold nearly 100,000 digital copies, set the record for the fastest Canadian country single to go GOLD in history, and topped SiriusXM’s The Highway Hot 45 Countdown.
“I’m so excited to share this new music with Country fans,” says Dallas Smith. “I wanted this EP to have lots of energy and feel like you were at a live show. It’s meant to be cranked up!”
The EP marks the powerhouse vocalist’s debut U.S. release on Big Loud Mountain Records/Republic Nashville and features fan-favorites “Slow Rollin’,” “Wrong About That” and “Nothin’ But Summer.”
Smith’s energetic live shows and compelling tunes have caught the attention of headlining acts; music legend Bob Seger previously selected him for a coveted opening slot on his Canadian tour. This April, the CMW Radio Awards winner will join record-breaking duo Florida Georgia Line on their HERE’S TO THE GOOD TIMES TOUR in Western Canada.
Hailing from British Columbia, Smith brings a fresh slant to country, a wall-of-sound approach that combines the vocals of country with the crunch of rock. TIPPIN’ POINT EP follows his breakout Canadian country debut (604 Records/Universal Music Canada), JUMPED RIGHT IN, which produced the GOLD single “Jumped Right In” and netted five 2013 CCMA award nominations plus a 2013 JUNO Award nomination for Country Album of the Year.
TIPPIN’ POINT EP Track Listing
1. Tippin’ Pont
2. Slow Rollin’
3. This Town Ain’t A Town
4. Wrong About That
5. A Girl Like You
6. Nothin’ But Summer
For more information on Dallas Smith and tour dates, visit
Smith’s TIPPIN’ POINT EP is now available via

Join Big Loud's Mailing List