November 1, 2023


NASHVILLE, TENN. – 3x CCMA Entertainer of the Year Dallas Smith today released the official music video for his brand-new song, “How Do You Miss Me. The song, featured on his highly anticipated fifth studio album, Dallas Smith, was written by HARDY, Ashley Gorley, and Mark Holman. The track explores the painful aftermath of a breakup. Watch the video here.

“The zombie-like going through the motions after a heartbreak is a universal experience,” said Smith. “Justin did an incredible job capturing this experience, and I can’t wait to see how it resonates with the fans.”

Directed by Justin Clough, the video beautifully depicts what life after a breakup looks like and how people try to mask their underlying pain to move forward. The video shows a side-by-side look at what each person is doing in the aftermath and how their actions parallel one another, with performance snippets of Smith interwoven in.

On Oct. 27, Smith released his self-titled album, Dallas Smith, via Big Loud Records, marking the first full-length release with the label. With writing credits from country music superstars HARDY, Cole Swindell, ERNEST, Gorley, and GRAMMY-winning songwriter Hillary Lindsey,the 12-song project is produced by acclaimed producer and frequent collaborator Joey Moi (Morgan Wallen, HARDY). Smith celebrated his album release on Monday night (10/30) with an at-capacity performance at Downtown Nashville’s Whiskey Jam.

Listen to Dallas Smith HERE.

Dallas Smith Track List:

  1. Use Me (John Byron, Jared Hampton, Tate Howell)
  2. How Do You Miss Me (Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Mark Holman)
  3. Fixer Upper (Matt Dragstrem, Brett Tyler, Morgan Wallen)
  4. Singing In A Beer (Rocky Block, Casey Brown, Parker Welling)
  5. One Too (feat. MacKenzie Porter) (Rocky Block, Tom Jordan, Mitch Thompson, Alysa Vanderheym)
  6. I Would (Michael Hardy, Mark Holman, Hillary Lindsey)
  7. Bring It On (Rodney Clawson, Mark Holman, Ernest Keith Smith)
  8. Good Time Getting There (Jake Owen, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz)
  9. CRZY (Jaren Johnston, Travis Meadows, Stephen Wilson Jr.)
  10. Day After Day (feat. Shawn Austin) (Preston Brust, John Byron, Chris Lucas, Blake Pendergrass)
  11. Hide From A Broken Heart (Mark Holman, Lauren LaRue, Ernest Keith Smith, Geoff Warburton)
  12. Home Is Where The Bar Is (Mark Holman, Jared Mullins, Ernest Keith Smith, Cole Swindell)


Big Loud artist Dallas Smith has a track record of noteworthy success — from front man of platinum-selling rock band Default to 3x consecutive CCMA Entertainer of the Year, and now his U.S. debut. Across his storied career, the bona fide hitmaker has amassed 18 gold-certified singles, seven platinum-certified singles, and four gold-certified albums, with more than 520 million global streams and over two million album equivalents to date. A road-tested entertainer, Smith just wrapped a festival stint performing his impressive catalog for legions of fans internationally. Offering a preview of his latest project, Smith released “One Too” with label mate MacKenzie Porter that Country Now dubbed a “heartfelt breakup collaboration,” as well as the flirtatious “Singing In A Beer.” Smith’s first full-length project with Big Loud Records, his self-titled, fifth studio album produced by longtime collaborator Joey Moi, is out now.



#    #   #

Media Contacts

Carleen Donovan + Kelli Wasilauski | The Oriel Co.

Rachel Heatherly | Big Loud Records

Join Big Loud's Mailing List